Events

 

  Upcoming Events:

 

 

Rogue Folk Club The Rogue Folk Club is committed to presenting the world’s finest folk music.   Tickets and info for all the latest information on upcoming concerts.

 

VancouverCountry Dancelogo Vancouver Country Dance.  Saturday, December 20, 2014. 2015 dates are: Saturday, January 17, Saturday, February 21, Saturday, March 21, Saturday, April 18 and Saturday, May 16.  8:00 to 11:00 p.m., St. James Hall.

 

Small-Banner-JOY-OF-JAZZ Joy of Jazz is a series of 3 concerts which started November 27, 2014. The other two concerts are scheduled for February 14, 2015 and May 31, 2015. Show time is 7:30 p.m., in St. James Hall.

The second concert in the series will be held on Valentine’s Day, Saturday, February 14, 2015, with Bill Coon and Darren Radtke, features Toronto-based vocalist John Alcorn making his first Vancouver appearance. He will be singing with the always incredible duo of Bill Coonand Dareen Radtke.

Sunday, May 31, 2015, Kate McGarry (USA) with Keith Ganz.American jazz vocalist Kate McGarry and guitarist Keith Ganz make their Canadian debut, and it is with delight that we present this Grammy nominated artist in the finale show of 2015.

For tickets: brownpapertickets.com
Information: www.joyofjazzconcerts.com

 

Kits ClassicsThe Kits Classics  concert series continues its 17th season with music by Beethoven and Gould performed by cellist Marina Hasselberg, pianist Monica Pfau, and clarinetist, Johanna Hauser, Sunday, January 25, 2015. All concerts begin at 4:00 p.m. in St. James Hall.
Refreshments and admission by donation.

Vancouver’s great professional musicians join forces in their favourite chamber music in a fun and friendly atmosphere at the Kits Classics concerts. Bring the whole family, meet other music lovers, and enjoy juice and cookies at intermission!

The next concert is scheduled for  Sunday, April 12, 2015.
For more information, please contact Johanna at 604-732-3990 or johannahauser@shaw.ca